SCIENTIA GEOGRAPHICA SINICA ›› 2018, Vol. 38 ›› Issue (5): 808-817.doi: 10.13249/j.cnki.sgs.2018.05.019

• Orginal Article • Previous Articles     Next Articles

Spatial and Temporal Variation Characteristics of Drought During Rice Growth Based on SPI in Southwest China from 1960 to 2012

Fanglin Yu1(), Shiyan Zhai1,2(), Zheng Wang3, Genxin Song2, Yating Li1, Nan He2   

  1. 1. Key Research Institute of Yellow River Civilization and Sustainable Development & Collaborative Innovation Center on Yellow River Civilization of Henan Province, Henan University, Kaifeng 475001, Henan, China;
    2. Laboratory of Geospatial Technology for the Middle and Lower Yellow River Regions/College of Environment and Planning, Henan University, Kaifeng 475004, Henan, China
    3. Institutes of Science and Development, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing 100190, China
  • Received:2017-05-12 Revised:2017-08-24 Online:2018-05-10 Published:2018-05-10
  • Supported by:
    China Postdoctoral Sciece Foundation(2015M570626), Open Research Fund of Key Laboratory of Geographic Information Science, Ministry of Education (KLGIS2014A03), National Natural Science Fundation of China (41671536,41601120), Henan University Scientific and Technological Innovation Team Support Program (16IRTSTHN012)

Abstract:

Based on monthly precipitation data from 1960 to 2012, Standard Precipitation Index with 1 month time scale (SPI1) is calculated. We investigate the spatial and temporal variation characteristics of agriculture drought based SPI1 index and four growth stages of rice in the Southwest China. Results show that: 1) Overall, the drought station ratio for each year from 1960 to 2012 in the southwest is high and above 50%, presenting whole drought characteristic. 2) The temporal and spatial characteristics of agriculture drought during rice growth stage are different. ① From 1960 to 2012, GPR1 and GPR2 phases are dominated by whole drought. GPR3 and GPR4 phases show the distribution of the localized drought > regional drought >whole drought. ② The continuity drought characteristics during each growth stage of rice are evident. Especially in GPR2, it appears the whole drought and regional drought with the period of 2-6 years. ③ The area with high drought occurrence frequency for three type of drought has shown spatial shift characteristic during different growth stage. The area with high occurring probability of mild drought has transfer from northeast to southwest trend. The region with high occurring probability of moderate drought transferred from the north to the south. The region with high occurring probability of severe drought the spatial distribution of each stage is quite different. ④ In the GPR1 and GPR2 phases, rice is mainly affected by mild drought and moderate drought. In GPR3 and GPR4, severe drought occurrence frequency increases.

Key words: southwest, standardized precipitation index, drought, rice growth stage

CLC Number: 

  • K903

地理科学 ›› 2018, Vol. 38 ›› Issue (5): 808-817.doi: 10.13249/j.cnki.sgs.2018.05.019

• • 上一篇    下一篇

基于SPI的1960~2012年西南地区水稻生长季干旱时空特征分析

余方琳1(), 翟石艳1,2(), 王铮3, 宋根鑫2, 李亚婷1, 贺楠2   

  1. 1.河南大学黄河文明与可持续发展研究中心暨黄河文明传承与现代文明建设河南省协同创新中心,河南 开封 475001
    2.黄河中下游数字地理技术教育部重点实验室/河南大学环境与规划学院,河南 开封 475004
    3.中国科学院科技战略咨询研究院,北京 100190
  • 收稿日期:2017-05-12 修回日期:2017-08-24 出版日期:2018-05-10 发布日期:2018-05-10
  • 作者简介:

    作者简介:余方琳(1990-),女,河南信阳人,硕士,主要从事农业干旱和人文地理研究。E-mail: 15938595513@163.com

  • 基金资助:
    中国博士后科学基金项目(2015M570626)、地理信息科学教育部重点实验室开放研究基金项目(KLGIS2014A03)、国家自然科学基金项目(41671536,41601120)、河南省高校科技创新团队支持计划项目(16IRTSTHN012)资助

Spatial and Temporal Variation Characteristics of Drought During Rice Growth Based on SPI in Southwest China from 1960 to 2012

Fanglin Yu1(), Shiyan Zhai1,2(), Zheng Wang3, Genxin Song2, Yating Li1, Nan He2   

  1. 1. Key Research Institute of Yellow River Civilization and Sustainable Development & Collaborative Innovation Center on Yellow River Civilization of Henan Province, Henan University, Kaifeng 475001, Henan, China;
    2. Laboratory of Geospatial Technology for the Middle and Lower Yellow River Regions/College of Environment and Planning, Henan University, Kaifeng 475004, Henan, China
    3. Institutes of Science and Development, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing 100190, China
  • Received:2017-05-12 Revised:2017-08-24 Online:2018-05-10 Published:2018-05-10
  • Supported by:
    China Postdoctoral Sciece Foundation(2015M570626), Open Research Fund of Key Laboratory of Geographic Information Science, Ministry of Education (KLGIS2014A03), National Natural Science Fundation of China (41671536,41601120), Henan University Scientific and Technological Innovation Team Support Program (16IRTSTHN012)

摘要:

基于1960~2012年逐月降水资料,选取标准化降水指数(SPI)为干旱衡量指标,将SPI1与水稻各生长阶段(Growth Period of Rice,GPR)相结合,研究西南地区近53 a来整体和水稻(Oryza sativa)4个生长阶段的干旱时空演变特征。结果表明:整体上,西南地区历年干旱站次比均高于50%,全域性干旱特征显著。水稻不同生长阶段干旱时空分布特征差异显著。① GPR1和GPR2阶段以全域性干旱为主,GPR3和GPR4阶段则呈现局域性干旱>区域性干旱>全域性干旱的特征;② 生长阶段内干旱连续性特征明显,尤其是GPR2 阶段,易发生周期为2~6 a的全域性干旱和区域性干旱。③ 轻旱高值区呈现由东北向西南转移的趋势;中旱高发区呈现出明显的从北部向南部移动的趋势;重旱高发区各阶段空间分布差异较大。④ 水稻在GPR1和GPR2阶段主要受轻旱和中旱影响;GPR3和GPR4阶段重旱发生频率上升,影响范围增大。

关键词: 西南地区, 标准化降水指数, 水稻生长阶段, 干旱时空分布

Abstract:

Based on monthly precipitation data from 1960 to 2012, Standard Precipitation Index with 1 month time scale (SPI1) is calculated. We investigate the spatial and temporal variation characteristics of agriculture drought based SPI1 index and four growth stages of rice in the Southwest China. Results show that: 1) Overall, the drought station ratio for each year from 1960 to 2012 in the southwest is high and above 50%, presenting whole drought characteristic. 2) The temporal and spatial characteristics of agriculture drought during rice growth stage are different. ① From 1960 to 2012, GPR1 and GPR2 phases are dominated by whole drought. GPR3 and GPR4 phases show the distribution of the localized drought > regional drought >whole drought. ② The continuity drought characteristics during each growth stage of rice are evident. Especially in GPR2, it appears the whole drought and regional drought with the period of 2-6 years. ③ The area with high drought occurrence frequency for three type of drought has shown spatial shift characteristic during different growth stage. The area with high occurring probability of mild drought has transfer from northeast to southwest trend. The region with high occurring probability of moderate drought transferred from the north to the south. The region with high occurring probability of severe drought the spatial distribution of each stage is quite different. ④ In the GPR1 and GPR2 phases, rice is mainly affected by mild drought and moderate drought. In GPR3 and GPR4, severe drought occurrence frequency increases.

Key words: southwest, standardized precipitation index, drought, rice growth stage

中图分类号: 

  • K903