SCIENTIA GEOGRAPHICA SINICA ›› 2019, Vol. 39 ›› Issue (3): 467-476.doi: 10.13249/j.cnki.sgs.2019.03.013

Previous Articles     Next Articles

The Evolution Process and Driving Mechanism of Automobile Industrial Cluster Network: Taking Chery Cluster as an Example

Xiaofei Chen(), Jianfeng Guo, Zhiqiang Hu, Changhong Miao()   

  1. Key Research Institute of Yellow River Civilization and Sustainable Development & Collaborative Innovation Center on Yellow River Civilization of Henan Province, Henan University, Kaifeng 475001, Henan,China
  • Received:2017-11-09 Revised:2018-01-15 Online:2019-03-10 Published:2019-03-10
  • Supported by:
    National Natural Science Foundation of China (41430637,41401133,41671133), China Postdoctoral Science Foundation Funded Project(2017M622332), Henan Province Postdoctoral Science Foundation Funded 2017 Project, Henan Province Research and Development of Soft Science 2018 Project

Abstract:

The theory of the industrial cluster is professional networking based on local agglomeration. Based on the tracking research of Chery Automotive Cluster,the evolution process and driving mechanism of enterprise network were depicted due to the data of enterprise relations in 2005, 2010 and 2014. The study found:1) From 1997 to 2014, cluster networks hadexperienced ‘loose networks-tightnetworks-open networks’ stage. The density and coefficient of clusternetworkswere constantly increasing, and the average shortest paths were decreasing. Among them, industrial connection networkswerethe most mature, and innovation cooperation networkswere the most imperfect. 2) Based onthe ‘selection-genetic-variation’ theory, the evolution mechanism of networks wereessential the results of path dependence mechanism (government function, relationship inheritance), relationship selection mechanism (strategic choice, market selection) and learning innovation mechanisms(technical exchange). In the loose networks, the tight networks and the open networks stage, the path dependence mechanism, the relationship selection mechanism and the learning innovation mechanism played the leading role respectively. 3) The enterprise networksweregradually developing from the local cluster networks to cross-regional and cross-cluster networks, which was consistent with the overall development of the global automotive industry networks.

Key words: ‘Hob-and-Spoke’ cluster;, enterprise networks, Chery Automobile cluster, evolutionary economic geography

CLC Number: 

  • K902

地理科学 ›› 2019, Vol. 39 ›› Issue (3): 467-476.doi: 10.13249/j.cnki.sgs.2019.03.013

• • 上一篇    下一篇

汽车产业集群网络演化与驱动机制研究——以奇瑞汽车集群为例

陈肖飞(), 郭建峰, 胡志强, 苗长虹()   

  1. 河南大学黄河文明与可持续发展研究中心暨黄河文明传承与现代文明建设河南省协同创新中心,河南 开封 475001
  • 收稿日期:2017-11-09 修回日期:2018-01-15 出版日期:2019-03-10 发布日期:2019-03-10
  • 作者简介:

    作者简介:陈肖飞(1986-),男,河南三门峡人,讲师,硕导,主要从事产业集群与区域发展研究。E-mail: chenfei_niglas@163.com

  • 基金资助:
    国家自然科学基金项目(41430637,41401133,41671133)、中国博士后科学基金面上项目(2017M622332)、河南省博士后基金2017年项目、2018年河南省重点研发与推广专项软科学项目资助

The Evolution Process and Driving Mechanism of Automobile Industrial Cluster Network: Taking Chery Cluster as an Example

Xiaofei Chen(), Jianfeng Guo, Zhiqiang Hu, Changhong Miao()   

  1. Key Research Institute of Yellow River Civilization and Sustainable Development & Collaborative Innovation Center on Yellow River Civilization of Henan Province, Henan University, Kaifeng 475001, Henan,China
  • Received:2017-11-09 Revised:2018-01-15 Online:2019-03-10 Published:2019-03-10
  • Supported by:
    National Natural Science Foundation of China (41430637,41401133,41671133), China Postdoctoral Science Foundation Funded Project(2017M622332), Henan Province Postdoctoral Science Foundation Funded 2017 Project, Henan Province Research and Development of Soft Science 2018 Project

摘要:

产业集群的理论本质在于专业化集聚基础上的地方化结网。基于对奇瑞汽车集群跟踪研究,获取了2005年、2010年、2014年的企业关系数据,刻画了企业网络演化过程及驱动机制。发现: 1997~2014年,奇瑞汽车集群网络经历了“松散型网络-紧凑型网络-开放型网络”演化过程,网络密度和聚类系数不断增强,平均最短路径不断缩小,其中产业联系网络发育最为成熟,社会交流网络次之,创新合作网络发育最不完善;奇瑞汽车集群网络演化机制本质上是路径依赖机制(政府作用、关系资源),关系选择机制(战略择定、市场选择)及学习创新机制(技术交流)共同作用的结果。在松散型网络、紧凑型网络和开放型网络阶段,路径依赖机制、关系选择机制和学习创新机制分别发挥主导性作用;奇瑞主导型集群网络正逐渐从地方集群网络向跨区域、跨集群网络发展,这与全球汽车产业网络整体发展相一致。

关键词: 轮轴式集群, 企业网络, 奇瑞汽车集群, 演化经济地理学

Abstract:

The theory of the industrial cluster is professional networking based on local agglomeration. Based on the tracking research of Chery Automotive Cluster,the evolution process and driving mechanism of enterprise network were depicted due to the data of enterprise relations in 2005, 2010 and 2014. The study found:1) From 1997 to 2014, cluster networks hadexperienced ‘loose networks-tightnetworks-open networks’ stage. The density and coefficient of clusternetworkswere constantly increasing, and the average shortest paths were decreasing. Among them, industrial connection networkswerethe most mature, and innovation cooperation networkswere the most imperfect. 2) Based onthe ‘selection-genetic-variation’ theory, the evolution mechanism of networks wereessential the results of path dependence mechanism (government function, relationship inheritance), relationship selection mechanism (strategic choice, market selection) and learning innovation mechanisms(technical exchange). In the loose networks, the tight networks and the open networks stage, the path dependence mechanism, the relationship selection mechanism and the learning innovation mechanism played the leading role respectively. 3) The enterprise networksweregradually developing from the local cluster networks to cross-regional and cross-cluster networks, which was consistent with the overall development of the global automotive industry networks.

Key words: ‘Hob-and-Spoke’ cluster;, enterprise networks, Chery Automobile cluster, evolutionary economic geography

中图分类号: 

  • K902